Destination of Sustainable Cultural Tourism Awards 2020

European Cultural Tourism Awards 2020

  • 13/03/2020

Applications for the European Cultural Tourism Awards 2020 are now open until July 1st. NECSTouR members are invited to participate.

The theme for this year is ‘Special interest tourism development and promotion based on Cultural Heritage’. The Awards contest is open to tourist destinations across Europe, to showcase their results and outputs in sustainable cultural tourism under five selected categories:

  1. Industrial Heritage
  2. Maritime, Coastal and Aquatic Heritage
  3. Innovation and Digitalisation in Sustainable Cultural Tourism, towards Smart Destinations
  4. Transnational Thematic Tourism Products
  5. Wine Tourism

You can apply directly on ECTN Website

Winners will be announced at the Awards Ceremony to be held during the 13th International Conference for Cultural Tourism on 22-24 October 2020 in Krk/Rijeka, Croatia.

The European Cultural Tourism Awards is an initiative from the European Cultural Tourism Network (ECTN) for which NECSTouR together with European Travel Commission and Europa Nostra cooperate since 2018, as "the legacy of the European Year of Cultural Heritage 2018 and to encourage the development of sustainable tourism destinations around Europe".